Return to Best of the West Hunter Elite
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 31, 2020
Reviewer: Russell Downs from Coeur d' Alene, ID United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I give it 10 stars on looks and performance April 27, 2020
Reviewer: Martin Dietz from Bozeman, MT United States  
Amazing. It does what you advertise. So simple to use.  Game changer. Trigger breaks smooth and no felt recoil. Absolutely unbelievable. Couldn’t be happier with this rifle. It’s perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 25, 2020
Reviewer: George Haux from Williston, ND United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6.5-284 November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Doug B from Hamilton, MT United States  
I just received my 6.5-284 from Best of the West in Cody Wyoming. It was a pleasure working with Shane in ordering this platform. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is amazing. In this case pretty does shoot good.

I put 3 rounds at 100, 200 & 300 yds. The 100yd group was sub moa 1.5in high. The 200 & 300yd groups were sub moa dead center on the targets. The only thing I had to do was reposition the scope for my cheek position on the stock and eye relive. I will be at the range today rechecking scope alignment and getting use to the rifle. I will post the results of my Montana late season cow elk hunt.  Till then think small shoot small.

Doug B.
Hamilton, MT


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rifle and scope combo October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Mike DeSimoni from Richmond, CA United States  
I now have 3 rifles from Best Of The West and I'm always impressed with their products. After my son and I went to their shooting school we were hooked we had two 300 Win Mags built by them. Trust me these are the go to rifles for our big game hunts. Shane kept us updated on the progress of our rifle builds and was there on any questions we had. He is
great to work with and always helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 26, 2018
Reviewer: Tony and Lou Kiser from Mills, WY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Elite Hunter 6.5 x 284 June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Bill Gaynor from Laurel, MT United States  
Excellent rifle,looks awesome. Shane went out of his way to get me the rifle I wanted. Earl took the time to adjust the trigger to the pull I wanted.Mike was very helpful when I picked up the rifle. Can't say enough about the customer service! Thank you all. Sincerely  Bill Gaynor

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 7mm... June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Ted Schnack from Colorado  
Just got the rifle and it looks totally badd ass..have not had a chance to run rounds through it...it is all black with grey webbing and looks killer...already named it "Black Delilah"  beautiful but deadly......

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 21, 2018
Reviewer: cody brown from Dubois, WY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Jody Webster from Pontotoc, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items