Return to Best of the West Mountain Hunter Series System
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
28 Nosler, 5x20-50 Huskemaw September 4, 2018
Reviewer: Dean Bratel from New Berlin , WI United States  
100, 200 and 450 yards at my range were spot, right out of the box.  The gun is very light, yet the recoil is far less than my 270.  I could be any happier with the accuracy and craftsmanship.  I have a Wyoming and Colorado hunt this fall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This gun is as ordered September 2, 2018
Reviewer: Ronald Nading Jr from United States  
The teamwork and communication between myself and the Best of the West crew who helped me put this gun together were outstanding to work with. The rifle shoots superbly, highly accurate and capable of bringing my, family home any game in North America. I have always heard great things from my friends about this company, and when I had the chance to have built this beautiful rifle, I went for it. I am not disappointed. Their continued support goes a long way with their reputation for making highly effective long-range weapons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accuracy Plus June 3, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Bernardin from Wapiti Wyoming  
The 6.5x284 Mountain Hunter built for me by The Best of The West team is all one could ask for in a lightweight rifle.   It shot a 3/4 moa group at 200 yards right out of the box. And I am confident that accuracy will be even greater after further barrel break in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 26, 2018
Reviewer: Brian Herrold from Fairbanks, AK United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 10, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Lambert from Billings, MT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service on short notice rifle purchase October 15, 2017
Reviewer: Luke Harris from Red Bluff, CA United States  
Thanks Shane and everyone at the BOTW for making it happen and getting the rifle ready on short notice for this fall hunts. Great stock design and muzzle brake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 win mag May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Kretzer from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Excellent service and rifle. First shot at 200 yards and the next 5 at 1000 yards,it was dead on straight out of the case

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Triple A+ May 16, 2017
Reviewer: (Rick) Richard French from Whitehall, MT United States  
Thank you so much for a fantastic product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
gun February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Wieck from Waupaca, WI United States  
I just shot the gun and it performed excellent

Was this review helpful to you?